Man down on the tracks

20140109-204639.jpg

Police officers do not usually walk down the tracks at train stations. When I saw one tonight in Secaucus doing just that, I knew something wasn’t right. The cop was walking towards another cop with a man down on the Main Line tracks holding on to the H platform. How he got there I am not sure but even though he was standing up he didn’t look like he was in a good way. Drunk? Mental issue? I am not sure bit he wasn’t steady when they brought him up on the platform. You can see him in the grainy picture (sorry) I snapped above leaning against the poll on the left. Amazingly, he didn’t cause any delay, with my train being moved to the tracks on the other side of the platform. It is always something.

Leave a Reply

