Outsmarting the MTA

New_York_MTA_Metro_Card_pass_2368_01

My cousin Adam shared this with me, “How Memorizing “$19.05” Can Help You Outsmart the MTA ”  It is some handy advice, but it is a sad that I need to use some sort of work around to “outsmart the MTA” so I can access my money.  Still, it could be worse.  Below is the farecard for the DC Metro that they used since the 1970’s but are soon phasing out.  I’ve got a bunch of these with 40 cents on them.   I should really look into seeing if I can get my money back but then I would have to get rid of my Panda friends.

Farecardfront

SchuminWeb via wikicommons

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

