Upgrade for just $2,000! It’s a deal.

ptarunway

I play travel agent when I am traveling for work.  Recently, I switched to Hertz Gold Plus for car rentals after waiting half-an-hour for a car at LAX one sunny afternoon earlier this year.  While it was nothing like what happened to Steve Martin or even Jerry Seinfeld during their car rental experiences,  the man behind me did mutter something like, “So, this is what hell is like.”  Now, I just book online, walk right up, get in and drive off.  Simple!

Hertz2

I booked my three day rental in Orlando for a hair under $70 today.  As I was confirming my order, the enticing offer above popped up for just $1,980 for a Maxima!  I think that for that price I could get one of these.  I guess it does say “less than”, leaving a lot of wiggle room for Hertz.  I did not go for it.

 

 

Leave a Reply

